NLD Structure

At the 2013 NLD AGM it was agreed that the Structure of NLD’s Committee’s needed updating to ensure that NLD could work efficiently and effectively to deliver quality rugby throughout the CB. The new NLD Structure brings NLD in line with the RFU’s relatively new structure at Twickenham and will continue to be developed over the coming seasons.

The main body of the committee meet once a month for Board Meetings and then there is a larger Management Meeting instead of a Board Meeting three times a year. This meeting is held centrally within NLD and invites representation from clubs. Board and Management meetings are normally on the last Monday of each month, dates of these and other meetings within NLD can be found by clicking here.

The structure of the NLD Board and their contact details are listed below:

NLD President Jeff Mapp [email protected]
NLD Honorary Secretary Tracy Edmundson [email protected] 07970 727683
NLD Chairman David ‘ Chammy’ Chamberlin [email protected] 01673 838514
NLD Head of Game Development Dan Sutton [email protected] 07702 301440
NLD Head of Club Development Jeff Mapp [email protected]  01158 440322
NLD Head of Education Development Roger Wilkes [email protected] 01335 343443
NLD Head of Rugby Growth Rob Linthwaite [email protected] 07854 975590
NLD Treasurer Tim Brooks [email protected] 07973 124543
Nottinghamshire Representative Kevin Price [email protected]  07708 036052
Lincolnshire Representative Tony Smith [email protected] 01673 885214
Derbyshire Representative Sam Heath [email protected] 07786 396292
RFU Council Member Mike Waplington [email protected] 07917 182201
RFU Council Member Tracy Edmundson [email protected] 07970 727683

Should you have any queries relating to any areas within NLD please either contact the relevant person above or get in touch with Nicole Brown in the NLD Office on 01636 640800 / [email protected].