NLD Women's Squad Trials 2018 - NLD RFU

NLD Women’s Squad Trials 2018

January 28th, 2018 by

Post Categories: General NewsWomen


The NLD Senior Women’s Squad kick off their Gill Burns RFU County Championship campaign this Spring with a visit to face Leicestershire on Sunday 29th April 2018.  With the programme about to start the NLD Coaching & Management Team are inviting player nominations for those looking to be considered for the squad in 2018.

There will be two opportunities for players to trial this year on the below dates, players who would like to take part should complete the application form by clicking here.

The closing date for ALL trial applications is Friday 9th February 2018.

Sunday 11th February 2018 2-4pm
Tuesday 13th February 2018 7.30-9pm

The trials & training sessions for the Women’s Programme will all take place at Southwell RFC.

The full programme is available below.

Sunday  11.2.18 Trials       14.00-16.00

Tuesday 13.2.18 Trials       19.30-21.00

Tuesday 27.2.18 Training  19.30-21.00

Tuesday 13.3.18 Training  19.30-21.00

Tuesday 27.3.18 Training  19.30-21.00

Tuesday 10.4.18 Training  19.30-21.00

Tuesday 24.4.18 Training  19.30-21.00 

Sunday  29.4.18  Match (Home) 14.00 KO  

Tuesday   1.5.18  Training  19.30-21.00

Sunday    6.5.18  Match (Away)  14.00  KO

Tuesday   8.5.18  Training  19.30-21.00

Sunday  13.5.18  Match (Home) 14.00 KO