NLD U16s Squad Announcement

We are pleased to announce this season’s NLD U16s squad. The standard this year was excellent and the coaches faced a long and protracted deliberation after last Monday’s final trial.  Throughout the process over 120 players were assessed from almost every club within the NLD boundaries.


Player Name Club School
Jonathan Esiwe Kings School Grantham
Daniel Hardman Ashby RFC John Ferneley
Joe Dickinson Ashby RFC Kings School Grantham
Jamie Edgar Ashfield RFC St George’s Academy
Ethan O Callaghan Boston RFC Boston Grammar School
Finn Milligan Boston RFC Nottingham High School
Fred Chell Derby RFC Ecclesbourne School
Joshua Briggs Derby RFC Mount St Mary’s
Max Fairlie Derby RFC The Kings School Grantham
Will Czajkowki Derby RFC The King’s School, Grantham
George Hill Doncaster RFC Dinnington High School
Jacob Odams Doncaster RFC msm college
Daniel Horwell Kesteven RFC William Farr C of E Comprehensive School
Oliver Arnold Kesteven RFC Queen Elizabeth grammar Alford
Oliver Coyle Kesteven RFC Kings School Grantham
Ellis Mee West Bridgford RFC South Nottinghamshire Academy
Harry Parkes Keyworth RFC South Wolds Academy
Adam Rogers Lincoln RFC St Peter and St Paul RC Academy
Benjamin Smith Mansfield RFC The Brunts Academy
Finn Ogley Mansfield RFC The BruntsAcademy
Benjamin Conroy Melton Mowbray RFC Frederick Gough School
Nathan Hind Melton Mowbray RFC Samworth Church Academy
William Dickson Melton Mowbray RFC Kings School Grantham
Alex Tuscher Newark RFC Queen Elizabeth High School
Matthew Gould Newark RFC Mount St Mary’s
Simon Koroiyadi Newark RFC George Spencer Academy.
Finlay Hyland North Hykeham RFC Sir Robert Pattinson Academy
Ethan Wheatley Scunthorpe RFC Hungerhill High School
Charlie Eames West Bridgford RFC West Bridgford School