NLD U20’s Set for Semi Final Showdown!

The NLD under 20 squad travel all the way to Ivybridge RFC to play Devon in the Jason Leonard U20 Championship Semi Final on Sunday 15th April.

This season the squad has involved over 40 players from a number of clubs, colleges and universities in the area as well as Nottingham Academy.

NLD Head of Representative Rugby Lee Slack commented ‘We are absolutely delighted for all of the players and the team who have worked exceptionally hard to get to this stage of the competition.  As always we are hugely grateful for the support of the Clubs, Universities, Colleges & Academies who have released their players to feature in the squad’.

The squad are unbeaten so far this season with away wins against Leicestershire & Oxfordshire and a home victory at Derby against Buckinghamshire have set the team up well.

Nic Corrigan, Head Coach, has every faith in the squad, ‘the commitment the lads have shown has been unbelievable. We now face our biggest challenge to date in Devon in the semi final but I am confident the players will rise to the occasion’.

The squad for this fixture is:

Joshua Arimoro – Nottingham University
James Benstead – Melbourne RFC
Josh Bloomfield – Nottingham Trent University
Natty Brisco – West Bridgford RFC/ Nottingham Academy
Luke Brown – West Bridgford RFC/ Nottingham academy
Gabriel Calland – Glamorgan RFC/ Nottingham academy
Tommie Collingwood – Nottingham Trent University
Jonny Doyle – Derby RFC
Ben Jesson – Nottingham University
Jake Keeton – Lincoln RFC
Kane Linklater – Scunthorpe RFC
Malvin Mazorodze – Long Eaton RFC/ Nottingham academy
Joe Mcmenamin -Long Eaton RFC/ Nottingham academy
Jamie Murray – Nottingham Trent University
Dec Neary – Long Eaton RFC/ Nottingham Academy
James Peachey – Nottingham Trent University
Beefy Rudkin – Melbourne RFC/ Nottingham academy
Henry Trimmer – Nottingham Trent University
Tom Tucker – Long Eaton RFC/ Nottingham Academy
Aaron Walker – Long Eaton RFC/ Nottingham academy
Jack Weedon – Long Eaton/ Nottingham Academy
Harrison Wells – Nottingham Trent University
Jacob Wright – Long Eaton/ Nottingham Academy