NLD U16 Squad Update

The NLD Under 16s would like to thank all the players who came to trials at Southwell on the 14th and 28st November and the parents and coaches who supported them. We were lucky enough to see a very high standard of rugby on both occasions and the players commitment and determination was a credit to themselves, their parents, clubs and schools.

Unfortunately we can only draw up a squad of 35 from all the talent available to us and the successful names are shown below. Those players, along with those named in the EPDG list should come to Southwell RFC for 6.30 on 5th December for a final trial/training session, where the coaches will finally select the squad . After the 5th December the names of the players who have been finally selected for the NLD Under 16s squad will go up on the NLD website. All communication will be through the website .

Name Club School
Barnes Joe Dinnington RFC Worksop College
Brooks Rufus Bakewell Mannerians Lady Manners
Di Meo Daniel Market Rasen RFC Skegness Academy
Gladwin-Terry Will Newark RFC Worksop College
Hopkins Adam Derby RFC Ecclesbourne
Lamont Josh Ashfield RFC Quarrydale Academy
Powell Kristian Derby RFC Long Eaton
Smith Ben West Bridgford RFC Farnborough Academy
Tipping Alfie Trent College
Wilkins Tom Nottingham Corsairs Trent College
Addlesee Matthew Kesteven RFC Priory Ruskin Academy
Allen Luke Nottingham Moderns Farnborough Academy
Fitzsimons Joseph Bakewell Mannerians Lady Manners
Green Sam Kesteven RFC Bourne Academy
Green Tobias Derby RFC Heanor Gate Science College
Hoare Stanley Dronfield RFC High Stoors school Sheffield
Libor Henry Nottingham Moderns Nottingham Emmanuel
Lillis Jake Lady Manners
Morley Max Derby RFC Derby Grammar School
Payne Jack Mansfield RFC Samworth Church Academy
Pirie Jack Kesteven RFC Priory Ruskin Academy
Seage Will Newark RFC Kings School Grantham
Shaw Thomas Lincoln RFC The Priory Academy LSST
Toogood Ryan Newark RFC St Georges Academy
Wide Thomas Newcastle under Lyme RFC Spalding Grammar

EPDG Players

Ali Safwaan
Backhouse Will
Booth Lewis
Booth Samuel
Brogden James
Caunt Elliott
Collins Sam
Crick Thomas
Dickinson Benjamin
Duckworth Joel
Dudley Lochlan
Dungworth Alex
Hall James
Haswell Angus
Hather James
Jones Ryan
King Niall
Law Jonathan (Jonny)
Leech Will
Mason William
Offer Archie
Orridge-Du Bois Harris
Overton Adam
payne marcus
Slessor Benjamin
Smyle Job
Stoker Rory
Town William

To those who were not successful this time, there will be other opportunities . Keep enjoying your rugby and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Any queries to Lindsey Riley (under 16s manager) on [email protected] or 07910 406976 or to Matt Albinson (Head Coach) on [email protected] or 07793 505521