NLD Women’s Squad Announced

Following on from the Women’s trials held at Southwell RFC over the last couple of weeks the NLD Women’s Coaching & Management Team are delighted to announce the squad.

Congratulations to the following players who have been selected for the 2016 programme.

Nat Gladstone
Jennine Fox
Hannah Newsome
Nicola Hudson
Leanne Reaves
Catherine Wynn
Jade Dennett
Lydia Taylor
Ellen Howl
Bethan Arthur
Tanya Bird
Aiofe Fehilly
Tiffany Harrison
Sarah Driver
Anna Botting
Georgie Watkins
Leonie Cruxon
Violet Coppin
Nicola Cotgrave
Jessica Wade
Emma Chapman
Idil Abdi
Alex Clinkard
Ada Lo
Elisa Crombie

The following players, who were unable to attend the original trials, are invited to attend the first training session on Thursday 31st March at Southwell RFC as agreed with the Coaching Team.

Danni Booth (Ashfield)
Vicki Fagen (Ashfield)
Meg Bathelor (University of Nottingham)
Ellen McGuinness (West Bridgford)
Harriet Gibbs (Ashfield)
Lauren Clayton (Nottingham Trent University)
Maizie Morgan (Nottingham Trent University)
Jordan Bixley (West Bridgford)

Any players who were unsuccessful are able to ask for feedback, they should email Team Manager Bethan Arthur by Friday 25th March.

NLD Women’s Head Coach Dan Edson commented; ‘We were delighted with the number of Ladies who turned up to trial and would like to thank everyone for putting themselves forwards. ¬†There were plenty of tough decisions to make and this was down to the high standard of both of the trials.’

A full copy of the Women’s programme can be found by clicking here.