NLD Girls Squads Selected

The NLD Women & Girls Committee are delighted to announce the NLD U15 & U18 Girls Squads for the 2015-16 season.

NLD Women & Girls Chairman Neil Clack commented ‘We were delighted with the high standard of players who trialled, it gave the coaches plenty of selection headaches!  We now look forward to a busy programme over the coming months, don’t forget the calendar with all the dates on is available to view here.’

The U13’s season also got off to a great start, Pete Haskell NLD U13 Head Coach commented ‘With this being our second year of the NLD U13 Development programme it was great to see another new group of U13 girls, to get thirty five U13 girls from all over the region was great to see. The standard of play was high and we look forward to working with these players throughout the season.

It was also a delight to see numerous players from last year’s NLD U13 squad taking part in the U15 trials, this only highlights that the U13 development programme is working successfully and benefits the whole NLD Girls section’.

All players are encouraged to complete the Player Feedback Form which is available to download here.

U15 U18
Name Club Name Club
Harley-kia Belvins Ashfield Alexandra Clack Ashfield
Elodie Fleet Ashfield Brianny Leivers Ashfield
Beth Leivers Ashfield Chloe Alvey Ashfield
Bess Heath Chesterfield Grace Redfern Ashfield
Rebecca Church Chesterfield Kate Fox Ashfield
Megan Stephens Long eaton Katie Jones Ashfield
Lois Markland Mansfield Lucy Payne Ashfield
Emily Bingley Mansfield Megan Warsop Ashfield
Georgina Tasker Mansfield Jess Toulson Boston
Heidi Seaton Mansfield Mollie Smith Boston
Katie Chittenden Melbourne Abbey Gould Lincoln
Victoria Lyon Newark Alice Smith Lincoln
Madeline Crofts Newark Kate Davis-Bavin Lincoln
Rebecca Gibbs Newark Mariah Bartley Lincoln
Jasmine Brankin Newark Sophie Hill Lincoln
Jessica Weaver Newark Chloe Greasley Melbourne
Alice Marriott Newark Ella Delaney Melbourne
Ella Turlukowsky Newark Isla Alejandro Melbourne
Molly Thornton Newark Neve Tydeman Melbourne
Jessica Brown Newark Stephanie Chorley-Seymour Melbourne
Erin Horne Newark Imogen Ridley Newark
Evelina Watkins Newark Morgan Jones Newark
Genna Neasham Newark Alexandra Parker Sleaford
Evie Gregory Sleaford Bethan Owen Sleaford
Sarah McConchie Sleaford