Following the successful Trials at both Trent College and Newark RFC, NLD are pleased to announce that this Season Under 17 Squad below.

Congratulations to those players selected, and commiserations to those who didn’t make the squad. Some of you we will hopefully see at next Seasons trials, others we hope you continue to enjoy and develop your Rugby and we hope to see you as part of the NLD U20 Squad in the future.


Addlesee Ben Kesteven The Priory Ruskin Academy
Allen Joshua Kesteven Carre’s Grammar School
Balsom Oliver Boston Boston High School
Bero Elliot Sleaford Carres Grammar
Bloodworth Edward Kesteven Kings School Grantham
Bowden Jake Lincoln
Butler Sam Stamford
Byworth Pierre Corsairs Friesland School
Caldwell Spencer Carres School Sleaford
Caplin Max Hullionians HKRFC College
Cawley Aaron Worksop College
Cole Edward Kesteven Kings School Grantham
Cox George Stamford Stamford School
Cranswick Sam Lincoln QEHS – Gainsborough
Crosby Tom Newark Worksop College
Davies Jacob Corsairs
Davison Oliver Corsairs
Dunbar Charlie Stamford School
Fieldhouse Greg Corsairs
Fletcher Philip Kesteven Kings Grammar Grantham
Freeman George Spalding Kirkstone House
Graham Harry Southwell Worksop College
Gundry Zach Melbourne Trent College
Henry Elliot W Bridgford Rushcliffe School
Hodson Max Ilkeston
Hopkins Matthew Matlock Lady Manners
Horner Tom Worksop College
Hubbard Joshua Newark King’s School Grantham
Kilford Ben Worksop College
King Robson Ilkeston
Lishman Lewis Paviors Dukeries Academy
Lunt Nat Bakewell Lady Manners
Mawhood Henry Corsairs Loughborough Grammar
McMenamin Joseph Corsairs Trent College
Mycroft Tom Derby
Payne Liam Jon Oakham School
Pirie Charlie Kesteven The Priory Ruskin Academy
Salt Daniel NRFC A’demy
Sawyer Ashley Sleaford St Georges
Scigala Ryan Carres School Sleaford
Simpcox Anthony Mansfield
Slack Callum Newark King’s School Grantham
Slack Connor Newark King’s School Grantham
Slack Jordan Newark King’s School Grantham
Stephenson Harry Melbourne St. Mary’s RC, Chesterfield
Usher Ben Newark The Priory Ruskin Academy
Wilson Jamie Derby Chellaston School
Winning Tom Paviors Worksop College

If you have any other queries please contact either Nicole Brown in the NLD Office – 01636 640800 / [email protected] or NLD U17/18 Manager Chris Brookes – 07999 494378 / [email protected].